Color sands of Praia de Sines

in #killerpix6 years ago

I am not a "sea guy." I have never lived near the or the ocean. We used to go to the Azov sea when I was a kid pretty often as it is in about 250 km from where we lived then. But it is a small sea, and I haven't been into photography to notice what I can see now.

Anyway, last year when we were traveling to Portugal, I saw the ocean the first time. I hadn't expected it amazed me. But it somehow did. It was different. And I think the tides and size of the waves are what make the difference in a first glance.


Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large


Camera: SONY NEX-6
Lens: Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS
Focal Length: 27.0
Aperture: F8.0
Exposure: 1/5 sec
ISO: 100


That first time we didn't even plan to get to the ocean and were just trying to skip the toll roads. So after some zigzagging, we were near Praia de Sines on sunset. There weren't the big waves, and the ocean was calm. However, it was low tide, and a big part of the beach was wet and very reflective. It was so beautiful and unusual for me. The several surfers had been trying to catch the waves, but soon they got out of the water, and I had a chance to include them into the shot.

The textures and reflections created magic on the sand.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

The numerous small pools also added to the magic around.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

I even got a painterly abstract intimate landscape shot!

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Also, there were some stones to play with.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

There is a big parking nearby and a surf school with a beach bar.

Location

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click to open Google Maps


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

Wow I really like your pictures, I congratulate you

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dmytrokorol
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=color-sands-of-praia-de-sines


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

My favourite type of scene, you really captured it well!

Wonderful light, especially on 1st photo and few last ones.

I like the transition of orange to blue and vice versa. Beautiful pictures. The best photo for me is the eighth. ... I apologize, I do not speak English, from the Czech to English translation of the google translator.

This is such a gorgeous set of picture! I'm terribly happy you 'discovered' the sea, since it's one of my favourite things in the world... In the Netherlands it's often grey and gloomy, but I love capturing those sea scapes too. Portugal however... You nailed it <3

Thanks a lot! Yeah, I am happy too. The ocean and Portugal were unexpected discoveries of the last year.

I am not a "sailor", but I am a "lover of the sea", and the details that you found and managed to portray of the beach are incredible.

I loved each one of the photos. It's as if the colors of the sky hypnotized you and you could not stop seeing them.

Excellent work! 💙

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dmytrokorol from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28