Eagle Spirit’s Entry For KillerPix📷Contest #44 - Man On The Beach

in #killerpix6 years ago

5a372f1b-bc19-4a48-8b27-5bd9b05ccd96.jpeg


This shot was taken while I was on the beach chillaxin’, I saw this lovely ole sea tree laying there with the ocean in the background. The man walking silhouette caught my eye so I took a few shots.

The theme is Bark and I happen to have a ton of tree photos but this seemed appropo to how I’m feeling lately. A little homesick for the wide open ocean skies while listening to the peaceful lull of the sea. Happy Sunday!

Peace,

Eagle Spirit


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice one,you don't know him?

@edgarsart thanks so much and yes i know him. LOL

Heyyyy Eagle 🗻 your sea view of man and bark helped me feel happy like looking at home. Nice capture ❤ Good luck in the contest! It's always great to connect with you.

@yogajill ya happy!! i love doing that to you, how are you? i miss you, when are we having tea? LOL what's new. i'm going nuts here moving north and south of colordao, but going to the hot springs in new mexico soon. phew! blessings ,eagle

Nice shot! Love this! Feels like the desert at the first look but when I look closely I see the waves...

@elizacheng thanks so much eliza! ;) yeah that is wild right?

Ahhh, I miss the ocean! I love the softness of driftwood. Your photo brings back such nice memories. Thanks for sharing.

@byn where are you? LOL
aren't you in NC ---? i forgot sorry.
yes the driftwood!! woo hooo
thank you for stopping by and supporting byn! hugs, eagle

Nah, I'm landlocked in Oklahoma. We lived on a boat for a while in FL and the Bahamas and I miss it!

oh dang! wow the boat must have been amazzzinngg!! got any photos? i LOVE THE bahamas!! that water is special.

TONS. :) I've made a few posts about it, but I haven't really gotten back to blogging about it. The memories have been popping up on my facebook. It was 3 years ago this month that we bought the boat. I used to have a bunch of videos from our adventure that were pretty cool on YouTube, but they kept being a PITA about the music I used (even though I bought a license to use the music!) and so I finally just made them all private. It was annoying, though, because I spent a LOT of time on those videos! They were pretty damn cool. I may upload them to Dlive or something sometime.

I actually use a lot of my boat photos for cover photos on my posts :) The Bahamas water was definitely special. When we first arrived and I came up on deck, I was flabbergasted by it. I thought all the photos I'd ever seen had been photoshopped. I had NO idea that it was even remotely possible to see those colors in real life!

thumb-12-dolphins.pngThumb-shipwreck9.pngthumb-78-his-love.pngThumb-photography-animal-1.pngThumb-hat.pngThumb-9-storm.png

And I have a bunch of posts about the boat life thing as well. Here are a couple:
https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@byn/views-from-our-sailboat-home-goldenhour-photography-challenge

https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@byn/the-life-of-pets-who-live-on-boats-animal-photography

@byn what the, wow!! woo hooo and thank you for the famous Byn collage ... that is stunningly gorgeous. you kept them all too! yay!!! thank you so much for sharing, that really made my day. the white dog is superb too! love love love

You may enjoy this post about the boat life from that dog's perspective :) It's just a silly fun post with some boat life photos.

No place better than the ocean! I love the silhouette in the background also!

@quirky.countess i know right! miss you quirky and good luck in all the writing you will be doing now for aggro! :)

Thank you for your sponsorship of the Freewrite House!

@freewritehouse you are so very welcome, anything for my new fam the FWH! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33