KillerPix Photography Contest - Sand

in #killerpix6 years ago

This week the #killerpix contest, hosted by @killerwhale, has the theme - sand.

I took a look at the entries and there are some amazing pictures posted so far. Most of them are landscape based, so I will try to post something different in order to get noticed among those amazing images :)

This was taken two years ago in Horten, Norway.
It was a very warm begining of June and I was using my free time to explore the town. At the same time in Croatia it was 15 degrees Celsius and raining. When I saw the beach in Norway I was joking that this global warming thing will steal all the tourists from the Mediterranean and lead them to Scandinavia.

Anyhow, I stumbled upon a handball tournament, held in this week's #killerpix theme. :)
I decided to stick arround and whatch the action for a while. It was a good opportunity to test out my action shot skills.

20160604-_NKE4192-Edit.jpg
Nikon D750 / ISO 100 / 1/400s / f5 / AS-F Nikkor 24-120mm f4G ED VR @ 85mm

Handball is a tough sport just as it is. I can only imagine how hard it must be while running, pushing and jumping in sand...

The girls were stirring up the sand, and since it was a little bit windy, this hazy appearance was created. I think it presents the level of action in a nice way...

Hope you like it.

Cheers,
Nino.

Sort:  

splendid friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

splendid friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86