KILL THE PAD CHALLENGE WEEK #16 - The Vessel

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Source


Ridin’ my time machine
In this vessel o’ mine
Just like Back to the Future
This doc’ can change time

Was trapped in the present
Now escaping; to the past
Forgettin’ ‘bout my blues
I sail at full mast

In this future technology
It’s takin’ me places
I’m breakin’ the barriers
Seein’ ghosts of past faces

I travel through dimensions
This space in extended
A time warped ol’ century
Great achievements, remembered

Experiencin’ old legends
Whether villain or hero
Walkin’ in old shoes
See the chariots of Nero

There’s so much to see
All a part of my plan
From Alexander the Great
To the tribes of Genghis Khan

Sittin' in Caesars Colosseum
Grand stand is full
The hordes are a screamin’
Watchin’ the violence; so cruel

There’s so much to explore
From old Presidential races
We’re changin’ milllennia
To Covert operations

In this time capsule
Return to the future
It’s time to go back
For this experience, I feel richer

I’m spreadin’ the news
I’m tellin’ my story
Comparing to history books
‘Bout all the fame and the glory

         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         

Sort:  

Very cool PK!

😇🚁✈🚀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palikari123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I don't usually check these before I judge, but just skimmed over this... This is technically 12 bars brother. Add 2 more stanzas and you'll be at 16.

Eesh, my mind must be elsewhere. I'll add some more to this soon. Thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73