Killthepad - Discovery

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

killthepad_01.png
Art by @scuzzy

Hi guys this is killthepad Contest week 20 sponsored by @dsound and SMA and of course hosted by @jamesgetsit.
The goal of the competition is to "kill the pad". No audio, no video, just pen your raps. This week's topic was Discovery and I chose to write about a recent event. Hope you enjoy it.

I've been the type to snub
If it ain't about money we don't gotta talk
I've got bills to pay, floors to scrub, pots to wash
a whole lot of shit that life be dropping off
I used to think my life was the worst in short
All my classmates be on Facebook popping off
Travels, shopping, i'm like fuck this lot
Walk down to the stadium and and run it off
see I've been bitter inside
So long i feel like its fine
always been magic with computers
so lacking is something I dont think this wizard deserves
Miss my happy days, back then we didnt have stress
now every time i close my eyes, i'm lowering caskets
last week i went to the market
How much for the tomatoes in the basket?
eight hundred naira
what for? I'm not tryna throw a banquet
My son, just help me buy
my 3 children are so hungry they can barely cry
wow, sorry ma
it is well, we try
God knows why he wont let me die
that shit got me thinking
i've been mad pops died and the whole thing flipped
but here's a young widow with 3 kids
no big crib
inlaws with no feelings
and she still finding a way to hold it in
Has to sell her wares to eat, no kidding
She still smiles knowing this
kids all below 9 years
that's a long life of broken dreams
but im here with grown siblings
in a nice home even
she noticed me
asked whats wrong? i just felt cold really
Discovered things could be a lot worse
gave her double the money and walked off

IMG_20180714_054030_505.jpg

Like this verse? Check out my other works


Killthepad -Speak It
Killthepad -Camera
Killthepad - Mirror Mirror
Killthepad - Persistence
Killthepad - Integrity
Killthepad - honesty
Killthepad - Peace
Killthepad - Apathy
Killthepad - Fear
Killthepad - Family

Want to learn how to rap, work with me or buy a verse? Message me on Discord @ulqu3#3907

Don't forget to

UPVOTE | COMMENT | RESTEEM

and FOLLOW


Thank you for Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97