Killthepad wk13 - Animal

in #killthepad6 years ago

killthepad_01.png

Designed by @scuzzy

Killthepad week 13 hosted by @jamesgetsit, sponsored by @dsound and SMA.
Today's topic is Animal

LADI


Cold hollow, the feeling drags on
When I'm not in touch with my spirit dragon
Swift with talons gleaming sharp, strong
She's been my best friend and a sibling at once
Never forget our first meeting,
A demon attack and she killed it
At first I thought I just dreamed it
Till she returned the next night to see me
My sibling, very headstrong yet silly/
A bit of a diva but ferocious when feasting
She swings in, when I'm on a call, there's static
Her practical jokes leave me estatic
From another dimension, the link telepathic
She helps me focus and I help her drop excess habits
We toured the city, then spread out to the wastelands
Teleported out, now for distant stars I have made maps
Viewed tundras, mountains and cliffs
Sat on top of the Andes and chilled
Immortal aide, we acted vaudevillian scenes
Who needs man's best friend, when I've got a reptilian queen


Like this verse? Check out my other works


Titan
Ave Dei
Killthepad - Persistence
Killthepad - Integrity
Killthepad - honesty
Killthepad - Peace
Killthepad - Apathy
Killthepad - Fear
Killthepad - Family

And my personal favourite...
Memoirs of a demigod

Want to learn how to rap, buy a verse? Message me on Discord @ulqu3#3907

Loyal to @thealliance, @reachout and @onelovedtube

QmeHFBAe5z2qiq3XAUYjMPgPyoc8qPRwaQPiDRLWUu8RnB.png

Don't forget to UPVOTE and RESTEEM

Thank you and God bless.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ulqu3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71