Comfort for @luvbnamome, a beautiful handmade blanket to warm the heart of a beautiful woman, my best friend and the mother of my two sons.

in #kindness6 years ago

d7df9ed4-6830-4f02-983f-80f7c5fafc57.jpeg

9db59706-e38c-414e-82c6-77d8de3c4bc7.jpeg

c03b848b-a734-4593-aad0-8ef6d0fc2f0d.jpeg


When @luvbnamome sent me the photo of this beautiful blanket on her hospital bed, and told me that it was given to her by a nurse, I started to cry.

I can’t talk about all that @luvbnamome has been through in the last few months without crying.

I’m crying now, and I’m tired of it. My guts hurt and I’m emotionally bankrupt.

We still have a lot of beautiful people in the world, and I’m so thankful that they warmed the heart of my best friend.

This is by far, the hardest days of @luvbnamome 35 years of life. She has been beat down by aggressive breast cancer, but in no way has she been defeated.

I want to thank all the men and women who work so hard to make these beautiful handmade blankets for kids, and for beautiful women like my @luvbnamome.

I love all of you, and thank you.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

O this must be such a trying time for you all - I hope that God will keep his hand over you all and help your wife to beat this terrible cancer. Hang in there, she and the kids need you.

I’m sitting here with @luvbnamome and I’m so proud of her and her fight through all this.

I can believe that, but you should know by now that moms have super powers. You go girl.... kick some cancer ass.

I am so sorry that @luvbnamome and your family are going through this terribly tough time. I was not aware of your struggles. The blanket is beautiful and was made with care and love and thoughtfulness and with prayer stitched in every inch of yarn that passed through the makers hands. That's powerful medicine. I send you all of the prayer, reiki, good vibes and healing energy that I can muster. Better days are ahead and though the waters are choppy now, they will by smooth like glass in time. Hang in there my friend and take care of your family <3 <3

I’m so busy with caring for @luvbnamome, @theharvey, @daniel-san and helping with the care of @aaronthegoat. I’m surving with the help of coffee, prayer and meditation. Thank you for the kind comment and #steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80