Kindness: Someone didn't finish his meal and I asked him if I could have it. He said yes, ordered me a wine and gave me 2 euros on top.

in #kindness7 years ago

The waiter came to take the almost full plate of noodles with tuna and other seafood,

because the guest in his 40s didn't like it anymore. Since days I eat only very little and immediately I reacted and asked if I could have it.

The waiter made sure that he really would like to give it away and I asked if the plate will go in the trash to be sure that it was really meant for throwing away and the guest said yes. The waiter didn't believe what he was witnessing. I guess it is considered very rude to do this but the guest insisted and I got the plate.

He then went to get another drink and asked me if I would like to have a glass of wine. I said yes and a minute later I started to drink the cool red wine. The waiter and the guest continued to talk a bit in Portuguese and suddenly the guest gave me 2 euros in front of the eyes of the waiter as if he woukd like to show that he wasn't feeling bad to give me something.

Untitled15_012.png

I am very thankful. Normally such a plate of food costs 5 Euros which is nearly impossible to earn here. It is also a nice story so here you are - A new story by @shla-rafia is born.

Sort:  

People like you are hard to find now a days...i appreciate

Kindness always comes in life, so you are kind to everyone, and everyone will be kind to you ^^ Can you please visit my blog? sorry if i make you uncomfortable

no problem, I visited already I think, will have a look

Thank you .. You are kind. I hope you support me. 😢

All I can do is vote from time to time. You are doing very good. You make good money compared to other people.

😢 nothing. I just need you to remember me .. can i ask you ? I only know to write articles, I do not know about investment and expertise about Steemit. @@ Why do you need a new upvote time? 😲

I know your name! Alice.. this name is epic! Have you ever been down the rabbit hole?

Hahaa everyone seems to laugh at me for this name !! Because everyone is watching the movie (alice lost some angelic missions) .. My real name is Uyen .. I'm glad I know you 😆!

I'm Martin :)

[email protected] am new to steemit .pls follow me @egbujorvictor.upvoted

The man is simply a great man for nowadays it is impossible to find

pretty good Story :)
seems like your lucky day :)

It's good that there are still good people in the world)

That is a nice big bowl of yummy. I am so happy for you that the guest made you his guest. People can be kind and not throw food in the trash in front of hungry eyes! Blessings.

Blessings back. Gotta check your content now.

Inspirable story... Happiness can earn from anywhere..

These have many meanings in the life of every human being and kindness is our duty with each other

You found an angel by taking that leap. I appreciate that you posted this. Gives me a good outlook on the world for today. upvoted.

Hello my friend, can you help and upvote my post with my son, on 4-th it's her birthday and I want to give a little gift.
https://steemit.com/family/@cobran/my-boy

Thanks!

done, happy b-day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71