A CLASSIC OF THE AMERICAN KITCHEN

in #kitchen5 years ago

Hello Steemit community here again Luis Tarifa, I bring you an incredibly good recipe I invite you to read and know, I want to start this post saying that to happen that my blog is based on science and society I would like to bring you a topic that I am very passionate about this hobby It is the kitchen, but not so much the high-end food and I say it for the rustic or country style of this delicious food, what is known in my country Venezuela as "Parrillada" or in other countries as "Asado" and in the As a barbecue, in fact, what I am going to talk about next is the barbecue sauce, but in the purely American style basically (original) given that what this way of cooking (BBQ) investigates. It appears during the 18th century in Virginia, United, and was used for social purposes to meet between families and friends. Little by little the popularity was increasing.
It was until the 19th century when the first restaurants with this way of cooking appeared. These establishments were very simple, they had nothing to do with the current concept of a restaurant, they were dedicated to selling meat such as ribs, lamb and chicken cooked BBQ style on improvised grills. The side dishes were rustic, potato salad and the famous mac 'n' cheese or macaroni and cheese.
To give the meat a special flavor, it began experimenting with different flavors in sauces. Each family and restaurant tried something different to serve the meat or to bathe it once it was served on the plate, at this point I have to say that in the rest of the world this style was adopted, each country added something of its own to give it Your own style.


Pork ribs bathed in sauce (BBQ)

Come now if the recipe for the sauce (BBQ) really is very good and I have done several times in family gatherings and friendships, cooking pork and chicken, and the result has been the same in all cases a cheerful face given to an excellent flavor.


Family grill

BBQ sauce
Now if we go to what we came
Makes about 3 cups
2 tablespoons onion powder or half onion
2 tablespoons garlic powder or a garlic head
2 cans of tomato sauce
2 tablespoons paprika or paprika
⅔ cup of vinegar
2 tablespoons of English sauce
¼ cup of brown sugar
2 tablespoons of honey (optional) or 100 gr of refined sugar
2 tablespoons of salt
2 tablespoons black pepper
Pour all the ingredients into a medium saucepan and place over medium heat. Stir continuously until the sauce is hot, but do not let it boil. Once the sauce takes the desired consistency remove from the fire and let it rest, if you want to save it for a later use it is not a problem given that it stays in the snow until almost a year, finally a tip that this server wants to offer you when cooking this receton try to go little by little with sugar and honey since it could be very sweet for your style, for example in Mexico I have seen that many people do not make it so sweet and they also add chili to make the sauce bittersweet, if it is not but I invite you to cook this recipe again, well I say goodbye I hope you liked it thanks for reading until the end and for your time community of Steemit, for this post in part my inspiration was the great chef Myron Mixon which I admire a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29