Gardening know-how: How to help flowers in a hot dry weather

in #know-how6 years ago

 Summer is coming soon. I have every reason to believe that it will be hot and dry. And this means that there will be problems with water and, accordingly, with watering plants. In order to help my flowers survive on a hot day, I use these gel balls. 

 When they are dry, they are quite tiny. But when they get water, they absorb it actively. Plant roots can easily get moisture from them. 

 I put a few of these balls on the bottom of peat pots, then add the ground and plant a flower. By  the time the peat pots blends with the ground, the roots of the flower  will spin the balls and will be able to get moisture from them in arid  days. 

 This method is  also good for your houseplants, but remember that you should not add too  much gel, otherwise the roots of the flowers may begin to rot. 

Sort:  

Good tips friend thanks for sharing, that tactic I did not know I'm going to do I like plants

Какие классные)) Небось еще и на ощупь прикольные

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77