Kombucha Chronicles: Getting the Labels Right

in #kombucha6 years ago

I used a sale of a few bottles of kombucha as an excuse to resize my new label for the smaller bottles. We're swtiching to these bottles with the regular cap instead of the flip top for sales to make it so I don't have to depend on return of my expensive flip top bottles.

I'm able to fit four of these smaller ones per sheet, John helped me with the clear coat.

Cut to size with freshly cleaned bottles

This tool is the thing making the difference. It's allowing me to use recycled and new (cheaper than flip top) regular beer bottles. We have a bunch of fresh caps that come opened up like you see there. Use that tool to fasten them on and it seems to work really well.

Putting a label on without any wrinkles is easier said than done.

A shot of the cap just before it was closed. Stay tuned for more updates, we're scaling up the kombucha operation!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kombucha Chronicles: Labeling and Bottling Misadventures
Kombucha Chronicles: Printing, Sealing and Cutting the Label
Kombucha Chronicles: Designing My New Kombucha Label

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Rebel Dog Muddy Mess
Jungle Shots: Wild Passion Fruit Blossoms
Acapulco Botanical Garden: John's Wet Season Edited Shots 3

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Great post. i love kombucha my mates own a company here in Perth, Western Australia that make it called Hippee. Thanks for sharing!

@ch00fy - foodie

Hello @lily-da-vine, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75