Kombucha Chronicles: Labeling and Bottling Misadventures

in #kombucha6 years ago

I finally got a label on a bottle and realized too late it was way too big, I tried to trim it as best I could but you can still clearly see it's too big.

We got a bottler and intend on using cheaper bottles to get rid of the deposit program. It's just too cumbersome to worry about who has my bottles and no one ever seems to remember them even with the best intentions.

It's a start!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kombucha Chronicles: Printing, Sealing and Cutting the Label
Kombucha Chronicles: Labeling Adventures and Selling Kombucha Locally
Kombucha Chronicles: Designing My New Kombucha Label

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: Wild Passion Fruit Blossoms
Acapulco Botanical Garden: John's Wet Season Edited Shots 3
Gluten Free Crepes

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

One of my favorite beverages! I love kombucha! And have you ever heard of jun? They call it kombuchas cousin. The mother is only bacteria no yeast and its made with green tea and honey. It comes out more carbonated and has a smoother taste.

I've heard of jun but haven't tried it myself. I barely have access to the stuff I've got here in southern Mexico. I've heard it's called the chamagne of kombucha

There is a site ... that if you give them the bottle demensions they will print the labels out for you and they are water proof / resistant ..... I just don’t know if they deliver outside of the us ... let me know if you are interested.

I knew of one back in the United States, when thing get more serious I'll consider some option like that, I'm sure there's something here as there are water proof labels everywhere here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01