Sort:  

방어회!
Sounds great!! Where did you go? East, west, south sea??

I appreciate your enthusiasm. I was in the south sea, this market is in the port city of Samchunpo, which isn't too far down river from Jinju.

I really like raw fish, but I don't like the fish that Korea people choose to eat raw. I much prefer Japanese style raw fish (salmon and tuna). I once took a doggy bag of raw fish from a Korean restaurant and cooked it up at home. It tasted much better cooked. Great pics.

I also prefer tuna and salmon but the health risks require moderation. I am just not the biggest fan of cooked fish and prefer it all raw or maybe battered and deep fried because I don't really like the fishy taste.

I've seen that movie you mentioned
quite creepy
but I've watched it till the end
am a Kr movie addict so there

I miss eating Korean food
yesterday, I had dobbukki and the night before, too
just cause it was raining
I love it and my husband asked for second servings
I ran out of "teok" hahaha

I miss eating those perilla leaves specially the ones in sesame oil, honey and soysauce marinade

I wish they sell them here
keep writing

It can be tough finding good Korean food or getting everything just right when you aren't in Korea. Maybe you should try to grow some perilla leaves in your garden. I imagine it is quite easy and I am going to try it myself next season or maybe for a fall crop. The preserved ones can last awhile.

Loading...

Wow thats nice and fresh. Enjoy it :D

Wow. This brings back memories of my time in Seoul. Love sannakji, though I only dared to eat the chopped up version, which I heard is what only old people eat haha.

Seems like you had a great time in Korea. Part of the reason why I'm doing this is so I can remember later on. From my understanding, what I write on Steemit should be available for quite some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20