K-Boppin': Derireo ga SHINee

in #kpop6 years ago

So...

This was actually released two weeks ago, but before posting on it I wanted to wait for a moment where I felt like I was really appreciating this SHINee moment in all it's glory. It's this moment. Check. It. Out.

SHINee - 데리러 가 (Good Evening)


So instead of sharing their music video I wanted to share one of my favorite performances of this song and this performance was solely ranked because of the first bridge's close up on Key's face. His face looks so much at peace but looks like it could tear up, which is meaningful because this moment happens directly after they face their head up to the sky.

This is SHINee's first comeback after the shocking lost of Kim Jong-hyun last year. SM Entertainment quickly made the decision to cancel their concert following about a month after, but the remaining members rescinded that decision stating they wanted to continue to do what Jong-hyun loved: music, performing...this was the best way to honor him.

I watched a few clips from that concert and bawled.

This comeback also marks SHINee's 10th anniversary in the industry. Wow. I thought it was crazy when Big Bang hit 10 years but to see SHINee hit 10 years too...I still am getting over them singing "Noona, you're so pretty".

This comeback is fitting and brilliant in so many ways. It still has it's normal SHINee flavor but contains all the maturity 10 years of experience has. It is reminiscent of their deep house genre hit, View but this entire song is like being in one dream like state.

I can feel we’re looking at each other through this door
Let’s see, you’re eyes nose lips cheek
Even if you’re
Farther away than the sky
I’ll send my heart to the clouds
On this night with the bright moonlight

Translated lyrics from Color Coded

The performance is so important to this as well as it's not as fast pace or intricate as SHINee performance is known for. Actually, scratch that, the fluid and almost distorted movements are actually probably more complicated as it's not one move to follow after another but you need to know the right moments to hit your head to the song...that's why it's so perfect...I want to cry.

I love the moments where they are falling, falling into the song and into this dream world where they get to meet for who they are looking for.

In a continuance of brillance, SHINee will be releasing 2 more songs as part of their anniversary and I can't wait to see how they make me fall in love with them over and and over again.

Hey folks, SHINee's Back. ❤


Thanks for reading! If you love K-Pop don’t forget to follow me at @lonniedi. I post about new releases and old K-Pop song and I would love to chat about it with you!

And as always...

Listen to K-Pop and 🐝 happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01