South Korea, Delivery Nation! | Ramengirl🍜

in #kr-culture7 years ago (edited)

Let's try to order chicken with the delivery app!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-43_33.jpeg

Hey, friends, this is @ramengirl.

Korea is the country you can order chicken in the middle of the beach or river. Not only that, you can order pizza Sunday in the morning or middle of the night anytime anywhere. The delivery culture of Korea is amazing!

As the number of users who use smartphones has increased, delivery apps have been developed. Delivery apps that can be ordered with just a few touches have become a factor in further developing the delivery culture in Korea.

So let's try to order food with the app because I'm so lazy to cook tonight.

First of all, There is a lot of delivery applications, but I want to use the app called Baemin which is the most popular delivery app. Btw, Baemin means delivery nation in Korean.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-25_26.jpeg

Image credit: Bamin app

On the first screen, you will be greeted with the phrase "0% Payment Fee".

First of all, we have to set up our address​. Then you can see a list of restaurants that can be delivered to your house.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-28_12.jpeg

There are so many categories such as cafe dessert, Korean food, sashimi, Japanese food, chicken, pizza, fast food, etc. But today I'm going to order chicken so let's click chicken category.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-31_18.jpeg

When you enter the chicken category, you can also see a variety of chicken restaurants. It's sooo hard to choose, because there is so many good chicken restaurants! Haha

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-33_63.jpeg

Okay, after I chose the restaurant I have to choose a menu now ugh!! but there are too many good menus... again! Seriously, I'm so confused about what should I order lol.

Finally, I picked a menu and ordered it! You can pay for it when the delivery guy coming or you​ can pay directly with the ​app such as your credit card, or bank card or phone etc.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-35_96.jpeg

Just press the order button and it's done! It is so easy, isn't it?

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-39_100.jpeg

Right after I ordered​ it they sent me the message said it will be delivered​ in 40 minutes.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-41_79.jpeg

I took a shower before the chicken is coming. And tada the chicken is already here. Actually it took only 25mins.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-20-22-03-43_33.jpeg

Isn't it amazing that I just took a shower and delicious chicken was delivered to my house?

This is one of the reason I love living in South Korea💖
Chicken taste awesome as you can see ;)

Thanks for reading!

DQmZXi4F1j6UXuPvT4F5Hzj1mdJ6J8rNC6nJMywhThXtmRy.gif

저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우 부탁드립니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

At Germany we have a delivery app that accepts bitcoin. I hope other Apps will follow all over the world.

That looks so delicious . That is so awesome quick ready made meal present just on time.

I will follow ya, wanna be in trends of Korean kitchen :D

We have quite a number of delivery apps in Singapore but man... the variety of chicken restaurants and the different types of menu from this app! Sure it looks unique and cool! Thanks for sharing @ramengirl

@emilniz Oh wow I didn't know that you have delivery apps in Singapore! Now, I'm curious :)

This is the kind of effective towards business we need all around the world , im sure we would have no problems
I would totally love to order me a nice pizza this night

Cool nice one :)

Sometimes the ease of delivery is just too tempting...allowing me to be lazy for a day and not leave the apartment ㅠㅠ

I know! Especially rainy, cold, super hot day!! haha
I'm trying to not to order too much, but... so difficult! :(

자랑스럽네요^^👍영어까지... 스팀잇으로 세계재패? 파이팅

Yummy! I wish we could get authentic food like that in Montreal!

I've heard there is a lot of fantastic restaurants in Montreal so I'm jealous of you!! :)

Oh I know what you mean as it´s pretty much the same in many other countries these days. You may download one delivery app after the other and can just get all the different types of food delivered in just a few minutes without having to do anything on your own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29