A House Is Not A Home - Vanessa & Marc Matthys

in #kr5 years ago (edited)

Live video recording session @ concertstudio Kortrijk

 바네사의 라이브 레코딩 버전의 A House Is Not A Home. 가장 널리 알려져 있는 루더밴드로스나 스티비원더의 하모니카 버전도 즐겨 듣지만 꽤나 오래전에 녹음된 이 라이브 버전이 이유 없이 와닿는 요즘. 그녀가 부른 다른 어떤 발라드보다 음역대가 맞아서 인지 호흡인진 모르겠지만 절절한 목소리가 가사를 잘 표현하는 듯하다. 계속해서 새로운 앨범을 듣고 찾는데 열중하는 가운데 계속해서 반복해서 듣고 싶은 몇 곡 중 하나.



A chair is still a chair, even when there's no one sittin' there
But a chair is not a house and a house is not a home
When there's no one there to hold you tight
And no one there you can kiss goodnight

A room is a still a room, even when there's nothin' there but gloom
But a room is not a house and a house is not a home
When the two of us are far apart
And one of us has a broken heart

Now and then I call your name
And suddenly your face appears
But it's just a crazy game
When it ends, it ends in tears

Darling, have a heart, don't let one mistake keep us apart
I'm not meant to live alone, turn this house into a home
When I climb the stairs and turn the key
Please be there, sayin' that you're still in love with me

I'm not meant to live alone, turn this house into a home
When I climb the stairs and turn the key
Oh, please be there, still in love
Still in love with me

Sort:  

짱짱맨 호출에 응답하였습니다.

감사합니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97