MAHABHARATA CHAPTER 66 THE THIRD DAY'S BATTLE

in #krishna6 years ago

Janardana's (Krishna's) anger rose. "I can stand this no longer, Arjuna. I shall kill Bhishma myself if you will not do it!" he exclaimed, and dropping the reins, he took up his discus and jumped down from the chariot and dashed forward towards Bhishma. Bhishma was far from being perturbed at this. On the contrary, his face expanded with ecstatic joy. "Come, come, Oh Lotuseyed One!" he exclaimed. "I bow to you, Oh Madhava. Lord of the World, have you indeed come down from the chariot for my sake? I offer you my life. If I be slain by you, I shall be glorified in the three worlds. Give me that boon. May your hands take this life away and save me for eternity." MB 66 (Mahabharata Retold By C. Rajagopalachari)

A little while ago I read and recorded a simple version of the Mahabharata by C. Rajagopalachari. There are about 100 short chapters. it is an abbreviated version. The original Mahabharata is very very long. But it is written very nicely and fairly easy to understand and follow. the Mahabharata is actually a history of ancient India. Five thousand years ago there was a world war in which all the leaders of the civilized world were killed. Millions of soldiers died also. When they fought it was in a designated area, not like today where the civilians are attacked. Only the soldiers fought. the entire world changed dramatically. The way governments worked etc. It was turning point in human civilization. They also had nuclear weapons but the weapons were launched by mantras. They had weather weapons also. But their sciences were more subtly controlled, mostly by sound. But no less effective. Just a different type of science. I hope you find this series interesting and valuable and it helps to broaden your horizons.

The text can be found here:
http://www.krishnapath.org/library/mahabharata-free-download/

Sort:  

interesting

✌👌✌

Thanks for sharing @jiva34 THIRD DAY'S BATTLE . Millions of soldiers died in this MAHABHARATA.

awesome story sir @jive34 MAHABHARATA CHAPTER 66

Thank you so much jive for another update, you carry on.

Thank you dear friend for the 3rd day's battle of Chapter 66.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73