Krispy Kreme Superstar Collection

in #krispykreme7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemit,

I was luckily enough to have another Krispy Kreme taste sensation this weekend. This time it is the Superstar Collection. In this collection we have Ghirardelli Mint Chocolate, Lotus White Choc & Raspberry, Reese’s Peanut Butter and Hershey’s Cookies ’n’ Cream.

Ghirardelli Mint Chocolate is a filled donut. It is dipped in chocolate, has chocolate chips sprinkled with icing sugar on one side of the coating and green piping on the other and it is filled with mint kreme

I’ve never had a mint donut before so this was going to be a new experience for me in the world of donuts. As I take this donut out of the box, I get a really strong whiff of dark chocolate and mint. Smelt divine. The chocolate coating had a nice shine to it and the green icing was nice and tidy. There were plenty of chocolate chips too… I did however, notice a stray! Never mind, all goes in the same way.

Good amount of filling in this one. This donut totally smells and tastes like an After Eight Mint! I love the combination of mint and dark chocolate. I’m more of a milk chocolate kinda gal, but this donut changed my mind on the dark chocolate front. The chocolate topping had a good rich flavour and it was nice to have the chocolate chips too. The mint kreme was nice and soft and it held itself together well. Very nice mint flavour. Some mint can taste like toothpaste. This one didn’t at all. A big thumbs up from me!!

Lotus White Choc & Raspberry is a donut dipped in white chocolate and it has a sprinkling of Biscoff crumb with raspberry pieces. A shavings of white chocolate on top and has a raspberry jam and Lotus Biscoff kreme filling

This looks like a really yummy donut. A lot more white chocolate than expected but whose complaining? A good amount of raspberry and biscuit too. This baby is covered with so much topping I can barely see the white chocolate underneath.

Well, well, well… Not very impressive on the inside. I mean where is the filling in this one? Compared to the Ghirardelli this one is such a let down. I’ve had a Lotus Biscoff donut before and it has been heavily filled. The Lotus White Choc & Raspberry is quite stingy. The biscoff kreme is present and has a there is a smidgen of raspberry jam. The flavours work well together. Similar to peanut butter and jelly. The topping is nice and makes up for what was lacking on the inside. As you bite into the donut, the white chocolate breaks off the donut. I found I had to keep picking pieces up to eat them. I would have liked more biscuit and raspberry too. I felt there was too much white chocolate, but the chocolate in itself was nice and creamy.

Reese’s Peanut Butter is dipped chocolate icing. It is filled with Reese’s Peanut Butter and is topped off with hazelnuts and Reese’s Peanut Butter Drops

A very appetising donut indeed! There is a lot of topping on the donut which is great in my eyes. It smells like it should, chocolate and peanut butter. Just like a Reese’s Peanut Cup. A good coating of chocolate too.

Just as I hoped, lots of peanut butter!! I can’t wait to dive into this one. I found the donut light and fluffy despite the peanut butter filling. The chocolate icing stayed put as I bite into it and the peanut butter comes oozing out. I get the crunch of the hazelnuts and the peanut butter drops. I didn’t expect the drops to taste so peanut buttery, but they did. I finish this donut in 4 mouthfuls! Very delicious, sweet and salty. A Reese’s Peanut cup in donut form for sure.

Hershey’s Cookies ’n’ Cream has a white chocolate flavoured coating topped with Hershey’s Cookies ’n’ Cream pieces and is filled with Hershey’s Cookies ’n' Cream kreme

This donut reminds me of a snowball in its looks! Ha ha. The white chocolate flavoured coating looks makes the donut look bright and clean. I like the amount of cookies ’n’ cream pieces, although a few more wouldn’t go amiss! It has chocolate stripes as quite a few Krispy Kremes do.

Again, nice amount of filling here. Good consistency in the cookies ’n’ cream filling, just like the Ghirardelli. The filling is sweet but not too sweet and I like the fact is has cookie crumb rather than cookie pieces or I think that would be too much. I definitely get the flavour of white chocolate from the icing and it works well with the cookies ’n’ cream pieces. The crunch of the cookie is needed or it would be like eating a cheesecake without the biscuit base. Nice creamy flavour overall and you get the background of the chocolate from the cookies.

If you like your donuts as much as I do, why not check out my other Krispy Kreme reviews.

Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream

Sort:  

Looking so amazing post

Aww, thank you :-)

These pics look so deliciously amazing that I gained weight looking at them.

Ha ha. That's brill!!! I gain weight too both looking at them and eating them. They are worth it though. ❤️🍩

Now I'm sad that these delicious things aren't to be found in my country. Damn those look yummy as hell :D

They are delicious, I can assure you. I need to travel to try flavours they do not have here :-D

That's what I call a doughnut commitment :) Niceee

Congratulations @platinum-blue, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 934 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5189.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09