Local Farming - Dead or Alive?

in #ladiessteemroom6 years ago (edited)

31958753_10211465659709194_733572300963577856_n.jpg
photo credit: R. Chambers/J.Puryear

In a word.... WOW! You would not believe the size of the strawberries this year in North Carolina~ I have to say- have seen some rather undersized ones as well. But all in they are BEAUTIFUL. It really made me think... how often do we keep our farmers top of mind when it comes to our pantry at home? I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and have to say that not just in the Spring, but year-around- I have found farmers that will let you come and pick your own produce. Its such a cost saving way to feed your family and know you are giving them healthy choices.
steemit upvote banner.jpg

Sort:  

That strawberry is huge. What variety is it?

I honestly do not know. But I totally had a ball picking them myself that day. Woooh hooo... I rather enjoyed it. I will have to ask next time I head out there.

Congratulations @racvgllc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much for the award

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85