Lake Life

in #lake6 years ago

It is getting a lot cooler and the morning dew has turned white with frost. The temperature in the am is fluctuating between -2 to 6 C, or 28 - 43 F.

In the photo below you can see the fog on the lake which is caused by the water being warmer than the air. Notice that most of the grass is white with morning dew frost.
0S5A12811.jpg

This black and white was taken later in the day when it had warmed up. I had come home from work, made a cup of coffee, took this picture, then enjoyed the scenery with my coffee. I love it when there is no wind and the lake is very reflective.
0S5A1282b&w2.jpg

16 second video that was recorded in my driveway on my way to work in the morning. I rolled down my window and let my vehicle idle by as I recorded. Music you hear is what was playing on the radio in my vehicle (nothing to do with the deer, lol.)

I hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it.

rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1337_3.jpgFollow me...

Sort:  

Music you hear is what was playing on the radio in my vehicle (nothing to do with the deer, lol.)

Just for the records the song you was listening at that moment was... ;)

Don't Go Breaking My Heart - Backstreet Boys

Awww thanks!! :)

I love the fog! Fog is one of my favorite shooting conditions! The only way it could be better is street lamps in the fog ;-) Love the venison-on-the-hoof video, too.

It's been cold here, too. On Thursday, it was 28ºF when I left for work. But (or possibly butt) I got my Jeep back! I've been putting the seat warmers to good use already :-)

Glad you loved my venison-on-the-hoof cause with all the hunters around here they wanted to make them venison-on-a-stick lol.
Yayyyy you got your Jeep back!! How was the bill$$ did it make you tap out or perhaps run to the ditch to retch? Or was it not bad?

Let's just say I would rather have spent it on a camera...

Absolutely beautiful pics. The video of the deer amazing too. Keep on posting! I'd love to print the pics and mount them in a cool frame. Great job!

The place is amazing!!!! :)))
Have a good night....

madam your post and you very lovely and smart
so I love you to

Wow amazing pictures you got there.
❤❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @steem-samiam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34