Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita Ligure.

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Untitled_Panorama6.jpg

I found spring in Italy on the Mediterranean coast in the town of Santa Margherita Ligure.

After visiting Genova, we got into the car and went to the town of Portofino. I've never been there before. Navigator paved the route. This is not far away. About 40 km.
Finding pleasant music on the air, I followed the instructions of the navigator. Leaving for a paid road, I found that the barrier at the checkpoint had been raised and everyone was passing through the terminal without slowing down. This surprised me.

I decided that for some reason the fare was not charged here. I also drove through the gate. Route E80 along the sea quickly led me to a turn on Portofino. And on the road from the big road I stopped at the barrier with payment.
The Italian woman sitting behind the counter asked me for a ticket. I explained that I do not have a ticket. She shook her head and began to study something in the computer.
In the window, where the figures of the fare were displayed, I saw an amount of 87 Euro. This was the amount of the fines for the ticketless journey.

It was terrible!
A couple of minutes passed and the cashier asked me for 3.5 euros and opened the barrier. She gave me a paper to pay a fine of 87 euros and said that I would go to a small house with a blue signboard.

I drove past the barrier and parked. The play was spoiled. With this paper I went to a blue house. There were people who paid fines. I went to the free operator and asked him in English what to do. He took my paper and began to study it. After, without even looking at me, said that everything is all right and I can go.

It seemed to me a little. I decided to find out what happened.

Then the operator began to search for something in the computer. It took a bit of time. As a result, he made me a document in which he signed. It turned out that there was some kind of failure with the system and my penalty was canceled.
I've calmed down.

We went further along a narrow road along the sea to inspect the most beautiful places of the Italian Riviera.

During a trip to Italy, I once again found that the barrier to entering the toll road was open, but this time I stopped in front of him and took a ticket.

Despite the fact that the incident with the ticket and the fine spoiled my mood, the beautiful places on the way to Portofino gave me a good mood and joy of life. I made several panoramas of these places, which I would like to show with pleasure.

Untitled_Panorama7.jpg

Untitled_Panorama8.jpg

Untitled_Panorama10.jpg

Untitled_Panorama2.jpg

IMG_6912.jpg

IMG_6975.jpg

IMG_6945.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T07:51:21
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1759.24/3200.00
Total Photos: 135
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85