Lake Gosau landscape photography in Upper Austria

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

These photos were taken when visiting Lake Gosau in Austria. The lake is located close to the Dachstein mountain with it's glacier. In May there is still a lot snow and it's an awesome view from the lake towards the mountain tops.

The photos were taken last weekend. Saturday afternoon (arrival) it was quite cloudy and raining but it got much better later on, with sunny weather and a really beautiful blue sky .

Camera: Sony A7Mk2. (Click for full size images!)

DSC09974.jpg
Lake Gosau with the Dachstein mountain - Sony SEL35F28Z @ f/11


DSC09965.jpg
Detail shot of the Dachstein - Zeiss Batis 85mm @ f/8. I rarely take this lens with me for landscape photography, but 85mm can be very useful. And this lens is tack sharp!


DSC09987.jpg
Zeiss Batis 85mm @ f/1.8 and cat-eye bokeh ;)


DSC00046-Pano.jpg
Taken on the next morning, this is a 45.6 MP stitched shot using the Canon FD 35mm tilt-shift lens. I think this was at f/11. I also took several different shots covering the lens with my hand to prevent lens flare, but then decided to use the ones with flare after all.


DSC00110.jpg
The hiking path leading through the woods around the lake


DSC00064.jpg
Another detail shot, this time using the Konica Hexanon AR 135mm f/3.2 (at f/8)

Sort:  

Some gorgeous stuff! Resteemed!

Gorgeous view of nature in Austria! Looking to see more photos of yours:) @me422us

Those are some beautiful shots. You've made me have to add Lake Gosau to my list of places I have to visit.

Thanks! There are actually 2 more lakes - another one closer to the mountains and a smaller one in between. It's not a very long walk - I hope next time I'll have enough time to visit all of them :)

Such nice images! I know Austria has some really amazing nature. My plan is to visit there one day and photograph.

Looks like you had a banner day.....beautiful captures. I'm not sure which one took my breath away more...the bokeh in the third photo or the stand of trees. The mountain shots are amazing too....just gorgeous.

Beautiful scenes but those with the lake are just amazing. I pin the point on my travel map. Thank's for sharing this great post!

Thanks :) The place is certainly worth a visit. We were there on a Sunday and even though more and more people were arriving throughout the day, we were pretty much on our own most of the time.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T17:08:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1177.64/1600.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86