An Italian Sunrise in the Vineyards


20150611-IMG_9574-2.jpg
* Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*

Following on from yesterday, I will change things up a little and show you all a sunrise from Ascoli Piceno, Italy. I absolutely love the early morning mist creeping along the hills here and the long shadows created by the trees.

Normally I never do sunrise photography.. the early morning starts are in direct opposition with my way of life. I am getting older though so that is slowly starting to change.. for example.. on this morning .. it was about 4:50am and I needed to pee something fierce. So I got out of bed and went to the toilet. As you are standing there having a tinkle.. you look straight out the window at this sight. It was amazing. Even through the morning fog inside my brain I had the wit to go back to the bedroom and grab my camera gear. I finished peeing and washed my hands first of course... I'm not an animal.

So I captured this lovely sunrise from the bathroom window.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Wow that is so beautiful, love the soft haze!

Thanks! I love the haze too. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T16:01:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 683.92/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shot. Good thing you had to tinkle!

lol! yeah, that was a lucky pee ;) thanks!

Absolutely breathtaking.
I love it. It almost doesn't look real, it's so beautiful.
Looks like a painting.

Thank you for sharing @fiftysixnorth

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well worth getting out of bed for, so a lucky time to need a pee. I havent been to Italy but would love to. It looks amazing and relaxing.

It totally was worth getting out of bed for! Italy is great, and there are so many place to go to and see. one thing about Italy that is not relaxing is the driving. It is chaotic and quite honestly dangerous. However, the train system is surprisingly good. So if you ever go, travel by train. You can easily reach venice from Milan by train, Pisa and Florence are half way between Milan and Rome. Convenient! :)

Most places we visit we try to use the public transport system. Driving in many of the Asian countries are just as terrifying. Lol.. im sure there are rules but im yet to figure them out lol.

Oh for sure! I grew up in asia.. learned to drive in Indonesia which was like a trial by fire. Coming to the UK and having to drive in places like london is a piece of cake by comparison!
I don't recommend driving in asia though, i don't know what its like now, but when I was a teen.. if you got into an accident as a foreigner (especially if you're white) then its automatically your fault. A friend of mine at school got into an accident in bali and he stupidly gave them his real details.. they spent a year trying to extort money from him.

I have heard that about being extorted and always the white person's fault, I fell through a table once while drunk in Bali and I was lucky I have an expat with me as they wanted to charge me the earth for a table and a hooker thing that was on it.. She got it halved, it was still way over the top but it could have been worse. While I haven't driven a car, I have ridden a motorbike through Thailand and Bali before both with no issues, my friend did manage to crash my bike though in Thailand but she paid for it. It wasn't too bad in the scheme of things, they were quite fair with the price for the parts to fix it.

I think thailand is better for that sort of thing .. In Bali they will extort the tourists like you wouldn't believe. In highschool my GF got her nails painted there and they agreed on a price of 120,000Rp (which was already pretty high) and then when they finished the woman tried to make out as though they'd agreed to 120k per nail instead of the whole job. Total Farce. they didn't get away with it though. in the end we paid just 120k, the woman didn't realise we were from Jakarta but somewhere along the line I think she must have figured it out and gave up her scam.

It's a little sad that they do that, I know that they need the money but extorting innocents is still shit. The tuktuk drivers in Thailand are very much that way, they agree on a price and then don't drop you in the right place and still try to get more money from you, one said that I had to pay for a photo I took of the tuktuk, I mean there are hundreds of them everywhere I could have taken a photo of any, I told him where he could go as he left us on the side of the road about ten minutes walk from our destination...

yeah you always have to be careful. When we first got to Jakarta in ... 1997 i think it was .. whenever you got a taxi you would check before getting in if they were negotiating a flat fee (which was always a ripoff) or running on the meter.
I think it was the same in thailand .. always make sure they're using the meter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34