Landscape Photography - God rays over the Kingdom of Fife


8803985246_472d881cc1_k copy.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Today my introspection of old work continues, with this sunset shot of the kingdom of fife across the water. Taken from central Edinburgh you can see the sunrays break through the clouds and just shining down on Fife as though it has curried some special favour with God.

What is the kingdom of fife? Well it's not really a kingdom, its just a cool name. Maybe one day in medieval's past it had been a kingdom in it's own right hence the origin of the name but I don't actually know for sure. Now its just a commuter haven. A lot of people who work in Edinburgh live in fife and commute across the bridges either by train or by car. It's a bastard commute though because although its relatively close by, people still need to leave the house at 6am to get to work on time. Some say its worth it though and I can understand why.. one colleague of mine sold her 2 bedroom apartment in Edinburgh and with the money was able to by a beachfront HOUSE over in fife. Not. Bad.

So i guess it depends on your priorities. My priority is to live in the city, mostly within walking distance of everything. Anyway, back to the photo... It always stood out for me as a great shot as the sun rays coming through the clouds just had a wonderful symmetry. It only lasted a few seconds as right after this have the rays disappeared and it turned into an uneven and jumbled mess.

Now I look at the image and all I see is blue... blue blue blue.. and I wonder if I hadn't discovered the color balance slider in lightroom yet when I was editing this shot. As you can imagine, if I decide to re-edit this particular shot, the first thing I will look at will be toning down the blues!


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Everyone will be happy to see the sun light on the water

for sure :) its a combination that always brings happiness :)

Jesus light, my favourite!

Its the best! :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T15:44:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 625.42/800.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Love the rays!

Thanks! :D They were pretty spectacular :)

Cool sunrays man.

《光临》
神来之摄!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34