Pailon del Diablo Waterfall in Banos, Ecuador

Pailon del Diablo is one of many impressive waterfalls near Banos, Ecuador. I rented a bicycle for the day and rode down the waterfall route that descends from the Andean town down to the outskirts of the Amazon. Since there are quite a few tourists taking the same route every day, luckily there was a truck available that took me and the bicycle back up to Banos. What an easy ride!

01-jpp-20151122.jpg

Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Sony A37 (APS-C) with a Sony DT 18-135mm F3,5–5,6 SAM lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!
All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

very good photo I love photography

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T00:27:15
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3081.62/3200.00
Total Photos: 139
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 55
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=pailon-del-diablo-waterfall-in-banos-ecuador


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

hermosa y atractiva vista buen pic

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29