Bike Camp At Sirao Peak

I live mountain biking and camping. Last weekend, I did both and went bikepacking at Sirao Peak in Cebu. It was my first time to try bike packing and it was some sort of test if it is feasible and not so much of a hassle. We also wanted to know how easy or diffucult it would be to pack everything we need, strap it to our bikes and do some trails afterwards.

IMG_20180804_164555_841.jpg

We picked Sirao Peak as our campsite due to its proximity to the city. Getting to the peak requires an assault for 15 minutes with just a backpack through a rocky and jungly terrain. With our bikes, we did the assault for at least 30 minutes. Pushing the bike up was a sufferfest. I could not carry my bike since I am afraid to break the eggs we just bought and stuffed at my backpack. We did reach the peak eventually though.

It was a huge success and find that bikepacking is definitely doable for us. Hauling a heavy backpack while biking is quite a struggle. In the future, I would need a better way to strap some stuff to my bike (handlebars or seatpost).

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T02:06:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 211.45/200.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82