Distorted Fall, 2018 (ICM Photography)

in #landscapephotography5 years ago (edited)

Distorted Fall, the new series marking my comeback to steemit after my long and unplanned break. Distorted fall is the series in which many emotions and feelings lay hidden, where the abstract elements purposely hide the truth behind the image and the viewer is left with more questions than answers.

I've been experimenting a lot with different techniques while I was MIA here on steemit. I've discovered ICM photography, created many abstract pieces over the past months, and now, finally, I'm ready to share the images.

The images tell a story, my story, but hidden behind abstract elements in order to ensure that the viewer can find his/her own story and or meaning in the photographs. ICM photography has been great! it sort of combined my love for abstraction and painting beautifully, and I think it's here to stay for a very, very long time. It's been great not to worry about other peoples opinions, as abstract art is open for interpretation, there really is no right or wrong.

Distorted Fall, 2018

Burning Ember.jpg

You've reached the end of this post, thanks for reading! Remember, every upvote, re-steem and follow is greatly appreciated and would mean the world to me! :) If you would like to see more, you can also follow me on Instagram

Sort:  

Aha, this is made on purpose? 😉😉😉 Of course it is and I like it, @lennertdirkx. It is something different, but I like the overall composition and color, suitable to autumn.

haha, Thank you so much for commenting! I'm glad you like it @Johannpiber :)

Oh wow, it looks great!

thank you! I'm glad you like it, @hiddenblade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97