Steam To The Moon!

Well, it might be a while before Steem moons so I thought I'd post this photo of steam and the moon.

Shot a few years back at Fly Geyser in Nevada, USA. Fly Geyser constantly sprays steam into the air, it's bizarre look can seem otherworldly. The moon was behind a bit of clouds but that caused a cool rainbow like effect around it. I was incredibly lucky to shoot this geyser as it was on private property and very difficult to get permission to shoot it. The property is now owned by Burning Man and they supposedly offer tours of the geyser. More info about Fly Geyser can be found here: https://flyranch.burningman.org

Full Moon Over Fly Geyser 1.jpg "Full Moon Over Fly Geyser 1"

Photographed with a Canon 5D Mark II and a 24-105mm lens, with the lens set at 35mm. The ISO was 250, the aperture was f4, and the shutter speed was 10 seconds long. A headlamp was used to light up the geyser and steam.

Although Steem and cryptos in general are hurting right now, I do believe that this platform will succeed in the long run and Steem will eventually moon. Really, it's the people and posts that keep me coming back, earning Steem is just the "cherry on top".



Thank you for looking!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

before reading i thought it looks out of this world (it's bizarre look can seem otherworldly) :D

never seen moon doing the rainbow, it added to the otherworldliness.

Haha! Perfect! Yeah, it's a pretty weird little spot right here on this planet. Cheers!

Ha I love it, to the moon!! 🌙
Awesome photograph, I remember meeting you
last year around when you first posted about
fly geyser! And nail man!! But best of all are all
the grand Tahoe boulders and blue green waters! :-)
Thank you @scottshots for all the wonderful
scenic beauty and the great knowledge!!

Yes! I actually looked back at my old posts to make sure I hadn't posted this particular photo before. I was lucky to get many keepers that shoot.
Nail Man is still one of my favorite posts I've made here. Fun story but it was not a fun experience...
Happy to post the scenic photos, and I'm sure many new Tahoe boulder shots will be posted eventually. Probably some snow covered boulders soon... We are supposed to get hit hard with snow tomorrow.
I hope things are going great for you @shasta, cheers!

Thank you @serkagan! Yes, it's a pretty amazing spot. Not sure if I'll ever get to photograph it again now that has new owners, glad I got to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17