Landscape Photography Challenge - Canadian City Park

Hi steemit friends,

For today's entry into the landscapephotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a few weeks back while my girlfriend and I were out for an afternoon walk in the her neighbourhood. This photo gives you a nice idea of the landscape that were were walking around in. Although we are still in the city, this is one of the larger green park areas in the city meaning that there are always quite a few people walking or running or biking on the especially nice days. We are pretty lucky to live in Canada because it features so many areas like this one where there is so much wildlife and nature around us. It definitely makes getting some exercise in more interesting than walking or running on a treadmill in a dimly light gym! If the weather holds up today after work, I'll probably be able to get outside for some more walking, so fingers crossed for that!

IMG_20180616_174543.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Nice capture

Thank you very much for checking out my work! I appreciate the support!

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3235.93 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18892.30
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T19:40:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 619.63/800.00
Total Photos: 96
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.81 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84