The Biggest Peak in South Wales Pen y Fan - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

pen y fan - by steve j huggett.jpg

On our walk over to the waterfalls a couple of weeks back just had to stop and take this shot. That's "Pen Y Fan" the highest peak in South Wales at 886m above sea level. Situated in the Brecon Beacons National Park it's maintained by the National Trust. I need to walk it at some point, maybe next year in the spring :)

Recent Posts

Walk This WaySplash Some Colour On Your Day
tradination dress at national botanical gardens wales - by steve j huggett.jpgbotanic gardens of wales - by steve j huggett.jpg
(Click To View)(Click To View)
Freestyle JetskiCattle Crossing
Jetski cardiff bay- by steve j huggett.jpgDryslwyn - by steve j huggett.jpg
(Click To View)(Click To View)
Challenger TankLook Out Its Monday
challenger 2 at tank fest 2018 - by steve j huggett.jpgmeerkat monday - by steve j huggett.jpg
(Click To View)(Click To View)

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Neath Valley Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

886m, that's high ;)
Sorry for that, but the image is beautiful @stevejhuggett.

Thanks @johannpiber I think the last Ice Age run out of steam when creating Pen y Fan lol

You might be right :)))

886m = 2,900 feet for us out of the loop Americans. :-)

Beautiful country side @stevejhuggett

Thanks @manorvillemike We use both measurements here in the UK! Drive miles to get there then go up in meters Lol

I got to brush up on my meters. :-)

God knows what we will be using after we leave the EU lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88