sky and my thoughts on digital photography

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

sky vander impromptu photography

Infrared is brilliant for bringing out the contrast, especially in skies. I am weird and both like these dark moody skies and the complete whitout I sometimes get on bright days. I try not just to "catch" the object of the photo, but an emotion,or mood, or "vibe"as well.I used to play around with different glass filters to boost contrast, but infrared has opend my mind to complete new possibilities. Digital makes extended/ alternative spectrum photography afforable and in my case, possible. I still love #filmphotography, but #digitalphotography gives me an inexpensive way to experiment and play.

Vander Impromptu Photography

I only got my first digital camera about six months ago and the reason I got it was its IR capabilties. also it came at a good price with an IR filter, so that made it an easy choice. Since at then I bought a cheap micro four thirds body that I use with my Russian LTM lenses; I mainly bought that to practice without wasting film and to possibly post some more digital here and practice portraits, with its effective 100mm equivalent with the standard 50mm Jupiter lenses should be fun.
Vander Impromptu Photography

So do you prefer film or digital? What do you use and when and why?

Sort:  

Woahh. The photo really has the mood in it, impressing!

Thanks! I try 😂

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T06:17:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 300.45/200.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73