Landscape/seascape: The quiet country life

in #landscapephotography5 years ago (edited)

A view at my landscape

There is not much to see over here.
A landroad that causes me problems, especially if it rains and during winter.
I use a car a year 😭.

The farmers make it worse with their tractors and it is getting more crowdy. Mainly with sheeps and their shit, which means lots of biting flies and no way you can sit outside during summer!

If you think the country life is quiet you are wrong.
Some people let walk their animals free in the wild area: chickens, turkeys, pigs, dogs, lots of dogs and 400 sheeps. This way they have free food and do not need to clean up the shit of their animals.
Many take the time to get into the car and dump their bags with garbish over here.

For periods truckloads of hunters are comming over here as well. I think I scared them away. Didn't see them last autumn.

The noisy group of pearl hens you see on the picture is circling around my property... I tried to catch them (untill now I am less succesful), so I think about setting my wolfs free.

Do you have a landscape or seascape picture to share?

see @axeman his post HERE

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable and very slow connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

$rewarding 100% 15 min

Posted using Partiko Android

Despite all the shit (literal😂) I still believe there would be great sunsets there :)

Posted using Partiko Android

No there are hardly any... mainly grey skies except for some summer days. Surrounded by a river means cloudy frequently

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wow how big is the river?. I live next to a river here but it's more like a creek in fact lol. Still good for dipping in summer time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice country road shot.

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You know @wakeupkitty ... Sometimes I miss such a quiet life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68