Impulsiveness

Untitled.png

You know, sometimes it takes a good bout of being sick to knock you upside your head and put you down. Then when you come back up, you're like a new person. I have to take things slowly. Not quite time to get back to my full life yet, but I can take a drive to one of my favorite hikes and spend some time with my best friend, my dog, in the sunshine. And the normal to-do list isn't there. But I started thinking on this walk of some of the things that I wanted to start doing and one thing that kind of needs to be done. And immediately the thought came to me, one step at a time.

You know, I largely gave up caffeine a couple weeks ago. It's really a dramatically different way for me to live. The edginess that I thought was part of my personality and that I thought I needed to heal - that little bit of nagging anxiety that was always there - isn't without coffee.

There was always a sense of such urgency. The to-do lists! So much money to be made! Must live life! Quick! Be productive! Be social! Have fun! Etc, etc.

There's fear-based impulsiveness, and there's an impulse that comes to you that feels really, really good, and you feel eager about it.

It's all about aligned action. And you know, you hear it from the law of attraction teachers. And you try to institute it into your life. But it's pretty hard to change the way your normally are.

Until you're knocked on your ass and you can start fresh again.

Your life never seems more glorious than when you're in full swing of an illness and you're totally on your ass.

One step at a time. Not all of us move at the same pace. I've always been a slow mover. Caffeine changed that. It makes me have this sense of urgency and panic.

Our natural pace is what's aligned for us. To impulsively move down our to-do list doesn't work out for us. The reason is because it's scarcity and fear based. One step at a time. If we don't feel excited about something, we should wait until it feels right. Sure, I'll never be excited about doing taxes. But there is a time when it feels right or I can at least force myself to feel some kind of alignment with it.

But for the vast part of our lives, we shouldn't be forcing. We should be flowing. It really works out that way. It really does.

I used to be so nagged by something that needed to be done that I would do it that minute just to get it over with. I hated the feeling of something hanging over my head that I really didn't want to do. I just wanted to get it done. Sometimes it's good to do that. Sometimes that means alignment. But sometimes it doesn't. We never want to act out of fear or annoyance or scarcity. Things don't work out for us that way.

One (aligned) step at a time. May you enjoy all your steps. 🙏

Image Source


If you're into this, you'll be into my facebook page The Next Tier of Consciousness. It's all about higher levels of consciousness, building a new world, and blockchain.

My work on Steemit is possible because of @kennyskitchen, his project, @tribesteemup, and @jamesc's support of that project, and @whatamidoing. Thanks to my supporters @indigoocean, @movingman, @becomingwhtur, and @vincentnijman. You can support, evolve, and expand my work empowering Steemians to have massive impact by adding @brightstar to autovote. ❤️


What is Steemit?
Steemit is a social media site on the blockchain. The blockchain is a revolutionary technology which decentralizes power and money. Steemit is the hottest new blogging site where we reward each other with cryptocurrency for contributing valuable content by upvoting it. Each upvote gives the content producer Steem, which is a currency on the blockchain that can be held as an investment or traded for US dollars! Accounts are free, and when you sign up you're given free Steem to begin upvoting content you like. You can also start earning Steem yourself!

How do you become part of this vibrant, leading edge community?
Go to https://steemit.com and click "sign up."

Sort:  

The edginess that I thought was part of my personality and that I thought I needed to heal - that little bit of nagging anxiety that was always there - isn't without coffee.

God I LOVE coffee. And hate it. This feeling is so familiar to me... im quitting too. Again. Thabks for the reminder WHY. Xxx

I know, me toooooooooo girl. I have a super dark roast and espresso that I fucking looooooove to have first thing I wake up in the morning. Been drinking coffee for a VERY long time. Just green tea for me for now as I look at how I really am minus the drugs.

I know.. we drink proper dark zingy local roasted coffee.. whole ritual shebang ... even green tea makes me a bit zingy. My adrenals get overloaded and I have to quit but then i stupidly start again when i get to jaw clenching stage... !! I found this insanely delicious wet cacao chai blend which is a good indulgent substitute for me... and i will have to make some of my turmeric mix too. That usually helps the kick...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72