Have you heard of LBRY? Be careful with your wallet.

in #lbry6 years ago

Hi friends,

I've tried #LBRY and I kind of like it but it won't take the place steemit has taken in my life.

Selection_005.png

Recently I wanted to format my laptop which is the main place where I use steemit, develop and use LBRY. I was not aware that my LBRY tokens where kind of stored locally in the machine. So if you can access the wallet within the LBRY app you should see a backup section.
Selection_002.png

So to expand on the story, I just formatted my laptop without knowing I had to back up the files within the location as that is my wallet. So there is a problem with this, if you want to use the LBRY app in 2 different location you will have to sync the wallet through all the devices. Then, security is another concern just as you can loose the steemit master key you can loose everything (as I did) by loosing those files and there is no way to actually recover them.
Selection_003.png

Community, so after freaking out I started to investigate (because I was hoping after installing the app and waiting for the blockchain to sync everything was going to be restored) about my tokens but people were very open and I even received free tokens.
Selection_001.png

So after all my experience has been positive. I've been earning couple tokens from the weekly free tokens and the tutorial. My idea was to learn other social platform that rely on blockchain technology and compare it with steemit.

I hope you like this post and if you ever want to try LBRY try to keep your wallet safe and not loose your funds as I did.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85