Twin Principles In Scientology & In The Church of Jesus Christ

in #lds5 years ago (edited)

In Scientology (as well as Narconon Fresh Start which is the same as Scientology) a church member is paired with another person which L. Ron Hubbard called a twin. In the Church of Jesus Christ members are also paired with another person they call a Home Teacher.

I will come back to that.

The first experience my family had with this twin principle was the idea that I was causing myself ruin purposefully by using prescription medication and then had become an unfavorable version of myself. It was important for them to convince my mother that I was on the path to complete destruction.

Why?

In order for Scientology to take over a person's life, a person (or a person's family) must first be convinced their life is in ruin, in order to cause ruin. Scientology's goal is to ruin the person for everything, except Scientology so they have no choice but to remain in Scientology where they work 12-hour days for little or no compensation. Children who are raised in Scientology have little hope of integrating into society. It is the same with 'students' enrolled in Narconon Fresh Start. They are not allowed a cell phone. The 'treatment' centers are located in remote locations where leaving is near impossible.

Once my mother was convinced she had the ability to prevent further ruin, she was willing to do things that closed doors for me. When I expressed anger, she was told this is normal and was led to believe I would thank her later after I was finally free of medication and the ruin that she prevented. She was sold a lie for $38,000. The interventionist was another $9,000.

Without the idea that I was causing ruin to myself, nobody would have been willing to cause me ruin (with the idea it would save my life). They were sold a new improved version of me that would never exist. They view my current/past frustration and anger with them as the original problem that wasn't solved because I didn't 'get with the program' and instead risked death in the Mojave Desert to escape the compound. Not only did I want to get away from the addicts (they are called teachers there) but I also did not want to continue doing these bizarre exercises they called Training Routines (TR's) with my 'twin'. Narconon calls these drills in combination with other drills 'life skills'.

At first, the drills are hilarious as you practice trying to distract your 'twin'. The attempt to distract quickly turns into repetitive badgering and insulting, everything from a person's sexual preference, weight, and worse.

The 'twin' is conditioned to endure the abuse without responding, so more extremeness and meanness is required to try to get a reaction, which the 'twin' tries to not respond to, while the other ‘twin’ tries to get them to break. Once the 'twin' no longer responds to the verbal abuse, they say 'the button is flat.' The TR or 'book' has been passed. It is how to create a sociopath if you ask me.

The 'twin' must both insult the other partner and be insulted as shown in this YouTube video which is exactly what I did in Caliente, NV and Mesa CA, so far from home, so far from my family, and mother who had always been so generous before she spoke with Dan Carmichael of Narconon Fresh Start.

A Home Teacher in the Church of Jesus Christ does the exact opposite—teaching principles taught by Jesus (kindness) and encouraging and helping the member with whatever challenges they have.

Donate:
BTC: 12XExegqAdMMo2noc7C7jRYxDRXtp9QH7u
ETH: 0x4628805e317aB3D37f624Ba3E9891336dc565a53
LTC: LLENN68aAmbmpmn2JvA7658fj1D5QZc8f4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13