Learn and Earn with BrittsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #learnandearn5 years ago (edited)

I've been coerced into many things 🙄😅this past week and although whatever we learn may seem insignificant at that moment in time it's something that you will know forever and a day unless you're like me and forget it within the next 48 hours because it's just not that important to me.

@brittandjosie

  1. I learnt that Mauritius does have a winter.....although I doubted it for the longest time.

2. I have learnt the hard way yet again that sometimes I have to take a break before I have a breakdown and is of no use to those who rely on me.

  1. I learnt that Trou-Aux-Biches means doe-hole... 😂 Don't ask because I don't know. It is one of the local beaches closest to us.

4. I have learnt from @WesPhilbin how to do Bitmoji's :) That was super cool.

  1. I learned on Friday that one should never underestimate age when a 65-year-old lady tired me out after a day out on the town...

6. I have once again learnt this week that it is very hard for me to learn something that I have absolutely NO interest in. I'll probably leave this island without having learnt a word of French quite frankly because my brain is not interested in the least.

  1. Finally, I learnt that I am sort of addicted to Steemit at the moment, I am not sure whether there is a cure?

Having listed what I DID LEARN I am very aware of all the things that I still need to learn so here goes for next week.😂

Below is something else I've learnt from dear Wes, we just have a tiny snag in one of the code.. We'll learn next week how to fix it.. 😂

iSupportHHYM.gif

BANNER1.png

HHYM2.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_150_px_transparency.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

HHYMST.png

[](http://steemitboard.com/board.html?user=w dkkarolien

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Bitmoji is a very creative try. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Well well well dear friend ADDICTED ALREADY hahahah. I guess we all know how that feels. Love the footer and i think its great you are coding with @wesphilbin you are learning alot and thats why we do this contest , being aware of your learning curve is an Amazing feeling. Your entry is highly appreciated ,
This evening the winner is announced.
B

Thank you.. It's a STEEP learning curve but much fun when I can work something out. @wesphilbin does the coding.. 😂 I copy and paste. I'm not code minded. But I tried to fix it.. Didn't work. Have a good evening

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13