What did I learn this week?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #learnandearn5 years ago

It's been eleven days since I am back home. I specifically went home before doing my community service because I will be living off the grid for 60 days. So, in this opportunity I am trying to sharpen my cooking and my social skill. You can say I am pretty asocial, so being back home, made me slightly social. Today, I am compiling all things I learned since monday a.k.a this week. That also being said, this is my entry to @brittandjosie contest, learn and earn week 27.

image.png

Here are five things I learned this week :

  • Sometimes you just have to go and stop overthinking.
    Before I was slightly reluctant to go home. I didn't want to travel extra miles because I was lazy and the thought of squeezing myself inside a public bus is annoying. Eventually, I went home. I didn't even have to squeeze myself in a crowded bus. I was sitting comfortably and the trip was pleasant. This goes the same with my recent travel to visit my grandparents.

  • I learned how to construct plural form in Esperanto
    I've been learning Esperanto for sometimes now but have yet to touch the grammar part until today. One of the lesson that I covered this week is the prural form. Basically, all you need to do is adding -j in each adverb and adjective. Example : La Arboj en la gardeno estas altaj kaj verdaj.

  • I learned how to Create a personal landing page from cardd.co
    After procrastination for months, I finally take a look at how to make a personal landing page. If you want to know, this is the tutorial to it. How I launch a landing page in just an hour.

  • I learned a constructed language which are spoken only by my mother and my father
    I think it's very interesting how they created a language that is used to speak secret matter. But it's not a secret anymore since I know how to decipher it. Basically you only have to add -fa or -da before the alphabet. So for instance : I eat rice = fai faefafat farfifacfae. I am trying to come up with easier way to do this.

  • I learned how to make hushpuppies.
    Not only that I learned how to cook it, I read that the name originates during the civil war in which confederate soldier tossed cornbread to shush their dogs. Hence, hush, puppies! But if you want to know the full base recipe and how to make it at home, here's the link to it Hush Puppies Base Recipe.

[macchiata]
Image source pexels

Sort:  

You learned a lot. I will read the tutorial about the landing page. I will see if I can learn that using easier ways. Perhaps soon you will be able to offer something on steemgigs.org when the site is more stable.

Still expecting your video entry. There are more samples now on UloggersTV on YouTube.

Why not become a certified ulogger too? Simply join this discord and complete the 5 simple steps you are provided.

Thank you for being among some 5500 steemians who have graced #ulog. You can also ulog on https://ulogs.org

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for visiting! will take a me a while to be involved more but I am interested in checking steemgigs :)

Hello macchiato, thanks for entering and thanx for learning me things too. I want to thank you for entering
And hopefully see you next week,
B

I'll definitely enter again next week. See you in next week learnandearn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16