The Advantages Of HomeSchooling

in #learning5 years ago (edited)

image

Amber’s reading didn’t take off till the age of 8. It took a while for her to understand how to decode words, and I used to feel impatient about her progress. Now she reads chapter books, especially books about animals.

God used the experience of homeschooling her to remind me that each child has a timetable for their development. We can’t compare, rush them through it, or get angry when our expectations aren’t met. We need to encourage them, teach and train them consistently, and celebrate their milestones, unique design, and make-up. In time, they will bloom and take-off. We will see the fruit. But very often, God uses our kids and the challenges of parenting them to teach us to grow in Christ-like character ourselves, and to trust Him for their growth and maturity.

image

And kids today are blessed indeed to have parents who knew the advantages of homeschooling.

I still remember the moment before when i lost my patience with Amber in teaching her Math. I could so relate to Amber's struggle before. As a matter of fact I am also struggling in math subject before, I couldn't really understand fraction when I was in elementary until I got to my junior years in high school. I was so excellent in Science but never in math. However, like Amber its not that we are dumb. It just goes to show that we have our own learning inclinations, and our learning curve towards some subject matter may not be as impressive compared to the areas/subjects where we are much more naturally inclined.


created by @fil-dunsky https://esteem.app

Created by @fil-dunskyVote for @good-karma witness

image

Sort:  

Hi @chingpherd. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #16. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14