#ulog: A day filled with lots of learnings

in #learning6 years ago

Hi Everyone!

Yesterday, when I reported to my work around 12:30 in the afternoon, I didn't have any idea that I have trainings, when I logged on to my work station's desktop computer upon opening the corporate MS Outlook of mine, a notification or to be specific two reminders prompt into my screen stating that I have a training around 2 in the afternoon and I was just like "Ahh I still have around an 1 hour to work on some of my tasks.", whereas the other reminder was long overdue. And usually during the time that I arrived my workmates are talking and sometimes poking fun towards each other, but yesterday was very different, they are silent and focused and to my surprise they are listening to an online training, yes we have online trainings in our company. It was @jonmylestan who got my attention because he was so focused on that interface found in window of the browser, wherein at first I thought it was a game but I wasn't and I didn't bother asking him. So I proceeded checking my Outlook account to see if there are updates and indeed there are alot of updates and I was able to find out that the online training is all about Harassment in the Workplace. And upon seeing the email from our HR Manager about the online training, without further ado, I proceeded listening to the online training. Though mostly are familiar to me, there's this one particular three word phrase that caught my attention, that 3 word phrase is Quid Pro Quo which means something for something in Latin. In the online training, Quid Pro Quo was a type of harassment wherein it involves the supervisor. Example of this case of Quid Pro Quo is when a superior of yours offers a promotion for you in exchange for an affair or even sexual activity. I read every detail of the online training and because of that it was cut short since 2 o'clock in the afternoon training is about to start.

Quid-Pro-Quo-Harassment-When-Your-Boss-Wants-a-Favor-1.jpg

Image Source

And before we started walking unto the venue of our training, my workmates and I were joking that if we implement and follow what is being taught by the harassment online seminar, Electromechanical Department might lost all of its design engineers and designers because of suspensions since most if not all are into bullying or some random joking sessions everyday which results to a whole day of laughter to those who initiate jokes and whole day of silence to those who got angry but still those situations are forgotten afterwards or after a day had passed. HAHAHAHAHA

As for the 2 o'clock training which is an internal process training wherein newly hired design engineers in our department are being introduced to the different terminologies they used and the process flow with which each process are implemented by different roles being assigned by the team of project leaders. And to be honest, I fell asleep while I was attending that training, we were 4 that time and make it 5 including the engineering manager. I guess I have to blame the ductings of the air conditioning system since the purpose-built holes are well-positioned in the cubicle that we are conducting the training so literally the cooled air that is being circulated by the air duct is directly hitting us, which I considered contributed in making me fell asleep while I was sitting on the chair and to think I am wearing my jacket that time also.

I guess that would be all for my learnings yesterday.

Thank you for spending your time reading this short blog post.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

nice content followed..!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by josephace135 [aCe] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11