Learning Notes on iGetGet 得到 2019 #20: How To Avoid The Trap of Boring Work Cycle?

in #learning5 years ago

Quick Notes:

Topic: How To Avoid The Trap of Boring Work Cycle?

In some cases, I will feel that my work is very daunting and boring. This is a normal occurrence phenomena in our working environment. There are some tasks that are repetitive and mechanical which are very straight forward and required consistency and discipline rather than critical thinking. However, little did I know that these little, insignificant boring tasks are the ones that will form a solid foundation for my work as well as to my performance enhancement structure. By taking on these tasks with some tricks, I want to improve my productivity through this year.

First, it is important that we see all these little tasks are part of a bigger task component. Without a macro perspective, we have no sense of purpose on doing those boring tasks and ending up procrastinating to start the tasks. The purpose itself will make us feel that all the contribution are worthwhile and play an important role for the organization. Feeling appreciated is one very important component for job satisfaction.

Second, time is essence whereby these boring tasks have to be completed in a short period of time without sacrificing the quality. This is to prevent us for spending too much time on these deemed boring tasks and feel depressed as we keep facing these tasks again and again in a long period of time. In order to stay focus, I am trying to set a time whereby I should not touch any gadgets or browse any website for a period of time to finish up the work. I am still adjusting to such way of doing things where I try to gap out a period of time which I could be alone and put my focus on completing the tasks. When I am able to focus, the experience was great and I’m able to complete what I had set. Although I may take more time that I expected but that allows me to free me up from these boring tasks.

Third, giving ourselves some reward is a good way to trigger our motivation to keep fighting. Nevertheless, such way is not healthy as this will direct us to think that what we do is purposeless and ending up hating the task and look forward to the ‘bait’. If it is possible, try to avoid this measure.

In anyway, my learning direction is to try improve my productivity through different new habits and mindset. This year, productivity is the key word for me and I will be more focus to achieve this. So how about you? How do you focus in your daily routine job?


This is a learning notes series of mine for subscribing to Dedao App, which is a learning App available on iOS and Android. If you are able to understand Chinese and an avid learner, this app is definitely a thing for you! I was using this app since it was launched and I had greatly benefited by following the courses offered. This year, I would like to improve myself by increasing my output which is through doing study notes. I will be perfecting the notes day by day and my resolution is to make 365 notes this year every day (if missed like today, I will be putting up for the missed days).

[Learn more about iGetget 得到 here.](https://www.igetget

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

你今天过的开心吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77