Meeting Up With Mentor cum Senior

in #learning5 years ago

image

It has been some time since I meet up with the Southern region Chung Ling alumni gang. I do enjoy learning from the seniors whereby they generously shared their experience with the young gens. I happened to get contacted by one of the alumni and linked me up with Mr Ang, the one I’m meeting. He is a corporate guy who served BP for 15 years plus before he retired early to come back Malaysia to pursue his entrepreneurship dream. Currently owning two Subway outlets in Taman Daya and Perling, he did not stop just there. He also went into labeling business whereby this could be another revenue source that can generate stable stream of cash flow when it is established. I learned from his story from being a corporate guy then turning into a business person. He himself is also a professional chemical engineer graduated from NUS. He questioned on the reason why I’m showing interest in his labeling service which is somehow different with my profession. My take for this question is that I am always out there looking for business opportunity as such whereby I can sell product which could ultimately duplicate my time rather than selling the fixed amount of time one time and get remunerate once. On the other hand, building such product plus service business, I may have difficulty at the starting point, but when the trust between vendor and customer is there, then it will be easier at the later stage. As the business build up in volume, it can make a different in the cash flow too. Looking forward to see and learn more different industry business module and find my spot. There are just many things to learn and do!

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

吃了吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75