My experience with the Ledger Nano S - It's a bit shit

in #ledger5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My experience with the Ledger Nano S - It's a bit shit


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Oh dear.., having a bad day? i got my XLM on it without much hassle.. it does support it via the Ledger Live software, but the support of some other coins is crap.

EOS.. - Crap.. I will concede and mine is still on Binance.. too much arsing about as you say.

I have put some XRP (Stellar Lumens) on mine but it needs another wallet. The software needs to support ALL coins, not just some.

There's nothing out there that does ALL yet. Another reason why crypto can not become mainstream.

It's nice to have some confirmation that it's not just me!

At least I've got my main coins off the exchanges.

Posted using Partiko Android

Put them in Celsius, they will give some interest at least... https://celsiusnetwork.app.link/15398955a5

Posted using Partiko iOS

Trezor model T is a much better device. I threw the ledger nano out.

Couldn't agree more

Man, I got mine Jan 2018 and back then, well it was even worse!
Since we have the ledger live desktop it's much more user friendly but I also can't get to my XLM that I put there 😂 not even sure if it's there, because it's not working.
I remember trying to put monero there but it wasn't simple 😂

Hope it didn't stress you to much mate!

Posted using Partiko Android

After I decided to not bother with anything other than the 4 main coins... no stress at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

It gets more useable once your used to happily removing one to add another. I'm sticking with the Nano S because the X is mobile friendly and to me that spells disaster hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

I tested it once. Shitty and unreliable firmware. After a few updates it refused to work at all. Total crap.

So that means you have to buy another one to get yer crypto I guess... sounds like a bad purchase for both of us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. I'm still wondering what I should buy. I had a small bag of small cap alts on Cryptopia when it was hacked last January. When the hack occurred, I wrote them off. That's what you get when you keep anything on these small exchanges. I trust the likes of Coinbase and Binance a lot more.

Yeah, I almost got one of these but thought best till they are all singing all dancing etc etc...!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm happy with mine but that is because I really only keep btc, eth, eth tokens and xrp. The nano X is supposed to have more storage.

Yes I've just settled for those 4 now... think I'll stick with them and find another solution for the rest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, a bit shit.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.807 which ranks you at #1447 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 149 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71