I really wish I could express the all the love, feelings, emotions and to say that I'm sorry... Too bad situation got out of control and now it seems beyond point of repair.

in #legalfiction6 years ago

Extreme OPSEC for the Modern Cypherpunk

Yeah, Jameson Lopp is an expert here: https://twitter.com/lopp/status/1043850449848336384

It was irresponsible, creating wrong incentives in terms of being vulnerable to an attack: https://www.blockchain.com/btc/address/1GaiauraREENUDypxXf378b63FwtP3qL7B

(now it is SODL, check bottom of this post for screenshots)

Vanity Bitcoin address looks cool. 1GaiauraREENUD equals to 13 case-sensitive memorable characters - pretty much impossible (computationally expensive) to fake. The trouble is - it creates wrong incentives for potential attackers. It was meant to create correct incentives for us to communicate. I respectfully requested restoring communication - SSSS (Shamir's Secret Sharing Scheme) among family members.

Because I got recently child maintenance calculation - https://steemit.com/legalfiction/@osdivorce/1708-20-per-year-142-35-per-month-marne-grosze - I decided to just pay the amount they ask me... Honestly I think the amount is a joke and I should pay more. In fact I was paying 8.5x more but it was irresponsible, getting me further into debt situation, without providing much hope or evidence that situation is going to improve. I decided to stop, while still in the UK, so that we can work together towards a solution.

Is it stressful?

I can only speak for myself - divorce situation with all the related drama - I find it difficult to find focus, concentrate on work, being joyful.

I can only imagine how difficult it can be for a single mother with uncertain financial situation. So I was paying extortionate amount regardless, just so they don’t have to worry. On a number of occasions I made a very clear statement - communicate, talk, discuss, negotiate, establish an agreement… NOPE. That’s why the Bitcoin and SSSS situation.

Got letter from Child Maintenance people and I'm expecting tax investigation too... It's incredible how situation can change in a year. From father who really wants to see his kids, to vigilante with multiple court orders pending. Everything in one year!

success.png
https://xkcd.com/349/

Electrum signed transaction (geeky)

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 17.36.50.png

SODL

Sell_bitcoins_using_Bank_transfer_United_Kingdom_to_niasoh.png

Credit card balances

Halifax_-_Cookie_policy.png

Surplus to another bank

Pasted_Image_11_10_2018__09_48.png

Email to a very helpful person

(now updated)

help_with_family_situation_-_email_genesis_re_-_Genesis_Mail.png

Now you know... The credit card had 0% interest rate but the regular, normal, much higher was due to kick in soon. The £1000 overdraft was also 0%. Now the credit card is paid, and I have some liquidity... Not much more crypto though, sorry.

I kid you not, check the numbers

-12 because I've spent 55 minutes on the phone. Was it a good ROI of my time? I doubt, I was disputing some other transaction, I didn't know it's there, I didn't know I have money to pay, that's why the late fee was a no-brainer to remove.

Screen Shot 2018-10-11 at 17.32.44.png

A little bit random

Screen Shot 2018-10-11 at 17.31.52.png

I really wish it was possible to make an enquiry about transaction and get instant reply.

0.00001809 BTC transaction cost

https://www.blockchain.com/btc/tx/25b5d33c7bf6f9981c7122caaa661e9c5e29fe4bc698d0d890b1e2bf91755b92?show_adv=true

Screen Shot 2018-10-11 at 17.38.43.png

Sort:  

Such an epic post and blog, but how to get child support payments so low when contracting in London. Calculators just ask for income before tax.

@osdivorce did you see my comment? How to keep the payments low whilst earning decent income?

Hey, I saw your comment now... I wasn't working at the time - no work - no income - no child maintenance to pay. It was a messy, unstable situation - now I understand better universal law of nature and I should work and pay regardless the law says.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34