Selling Off My LEGO Investment Portfolio

in #lego5 years ago

Hi Guys,

So, as some of you may know last Oct-Dec (2017) I spent a large amount of money on LEGO to invest in for the short term. I originally had the plan of holding it for the long term but as some prices of some of the sets went up in value much faster than I thought I actually decided to sell off a large portion of my portfolio earlier than I thought with the intention of now using the profits I am making to rebuy an even larger portfolio from buying at discounts and sales over the next few months.

office-2539844_1920.jpg

I actually did a few haul videos that I posted on here a long time ago and they are also on my YouTube Channel if you would like to hear more about the variety of sets I purchased and at what prices. The haul videos cover that information in more depth than the video below.

I came into LEGO Investing with no prior knowledge whatsoever, the only thing I did do to gain some sort of starting point was I watched a few videos from a very knowledgable LEGO Investor (YouTube Channel - Brickpicker) the information on those videos gave me enough of a starting point to get my feet wet and of course as you may be aware my background in selling items on both eBay and Amazon helped massively to.

Untitled65545445454343637768.jpg

So I looked at various websites, went to a range of shops that supply LEGO and started to accumulate a large amount of LEGO on discount, kind of the same as I am doing currently with Steem on the amazing discounts we are seeing. I targeted sets that I knew were popular in the LEGO communities: Speed Champions, Star Wars, some of the LEGO Ideas sets and I also made some more risky investments in brickheadz. Of which I explain in the video below how I did on those (SPOILER: Not very well). I checked all my investments through the year simply by looking up the Amazon price (as Amazon is where I am selling them). I found many of the speed champions had done incredibly well and if I were to sell the sets now my profit would be very good, so thats what I decided to do as mentioned above.

The video below highlights a few of the sets that have already sold for me over the last few weeks on Amazon, I show you some of the best performing investments and a couple of investments that didn't do so well for me. If you want to get involved in LEGO investing but need some help with where to get started, please do drop a comment down below and I will be happy to share my experiences with you, both what has worked and what hasn't worked for me.

Hope you enjoy the video, Adam :)

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@adzrobinson You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Hello @adzrobinson, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84