Collecting LEGO - 2 of my favourite pieces ✌️👾

in #lego5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

A couple of awesome sets there. I remember finding a used Chamber of Secrets on Gumtree for about $30. It was an older couple selling it on behalf of their Grandson who had moved away. I also ended up helping them move one of the heaviest wardrobes I have ever encountered - and to top it off, the set was less than 50% complete :/

Thanks for stopping by @brickmanbrad. Glad you liked those! Hope to develop a solid LEGO tag in steem

I'm also hoping to strengthen the Steem-Lego community. To borrow a line from a completely unrelated movie, "If you build it, they will come"

That’s a lot of money! Cool sets.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, old sets are really worth a lot. Whenever you want to pull the trigger on some Star Wars ones let me know, the Tie Fighter has a great value compared to price to start with! @dkid14

I used to have a couple of the castle sets! These days it is all Lego Friends that I get to do with my daughter... Although, there are some pretty cool planes!

Doesn't matter which series, the important part is to keep building! thanks for stopping by @bengy

Awesome stuff, had the first one in my childhood :)

Thanks for stopping by @theaustrianguy! I loved the Far West series, in particular Fort Logoredo which was one of my first LEGO!

I always wanted that beauty, even though I never got it! My favorite (by far) is the 6090 "Royal Knights Castle" which I got from my parents for Christmas! :)

There is an image of that beauty:

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Hi, @bafi!

You just got a 10.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77