The LEGO Movie 2 - Movie Review(no spoilers)

in #lego5 years ago

We got to go see the Lego movie on Friday! Obviously being LEGO obsessed we had plans for a while to go see it on opening night. They had early screenings, but we already had a sleepover planned for this date. We don’t go to the movies too often so when we go, we go all out! Popcorn and candy! Sweet corn syrupy soft drinks! Why do you say you’re buying popcorn for the movie, when it rarely makes it past the previews!! 🤔😂😂

Anyways on to the movie! I still remember the first LEGO movie. So great and such a new idea at the time. At the time the only real LEGO movie was “The Adventures of Clutch Powers” which is a great flick, but it’s no where as good as The LEGO movie. They are very fast moving. A lot of action, plus as someone who likes to build LEGO, I try to focus on what was being built in the movie, to get new ideas or sometimes just to wonder in awe. This movie is no exception! A lot of cool builds and a lot of action!

My overall feelings in this movie are unfortunately the same as most sequels. It’s really great and continues the story nicely, but overall I wasn’t too impressed. I mean it’s good enough to want to see twice. I feel that sometimes I under appreciate movies like this. Maybe it’s because my daughter keeps getting out of her seat or I can’t see cause the lady in front of me has a big hairstyle. Once the movie is out on DVD I’ll make my final judgement. The end was good and really tied the movie together, but about mid way through it seemed to be dragging slightly.

My rating was about a 3 out of 5 stars, but Riley rates it a 5 out of 5. I would see it in a theater again. So if your child wants to see it, I would take them. But not a date night movie!! 😂😂

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/rpgbuilders-the-lego-movie-2-movie-reviewno-spoilers-k0vj0q43-1549930785346.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 11.04% upvote from us for your 1074 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

The Lego movies has always been great in a way that they nowadays model the Legos in the movies to have similar movements as how real Legos would have. Just to clarify, you went there on the preview of this movie which is the date of the release?

Posted using Partiko Android

I love it! It’s amazing to see them make computer animation to look so much like actual LEGO! Yes we saw this movie on opening night!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi hi Patrick... Morning. I guess it's morning time at your place and I am thinking that it's cold at the moment. Envious feeling deep inside of me. Here at the place I stay. There is only one season and it's hot and wet. Anyways, I had a great read on your post. It's quite a blessing at moments of time to read personal experiences rather than something that looks generic throughout. It brings in the human element.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wonder if my 3 year old would sit quietly long enough to watch it. If it was Paw Patrol or Peppa Pig she would, maybe I'll test her out with the original.

It might be tough! It’s probably the sugar we give her, but our youngest couldn’t sit still!! However at kids movies people seem to be more understanding, since they themselves probably have kids in attendance. We have never had a problem at “kids” movies!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @rpgbuilders! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77