lego voltron defender of the lego universe

in #lego5 years ago

IMG_20190725_175257223.jpg

Not to long ago i had a birthday party and got a awesome Voltron Lego set they transform and go together to form Voltron!. so i spent like a week building this and in the end i thought it was worth it.

IMG_20190725_183124879.jpg

I think its awesome and i hope you do to. and this is a 16+! but um i think i could do a 25+... are there any? The lions can move like crazy but only the black lion can move his head :( but for me that's the only downside. it comes with a sword and shield you can put on your red and green lion. they will all connect without losing a peace!. i dropped the black lion and he broke but only a foot so no worries but we cant find his foot. so i highly recommend this set and hope you liked the post.

Sort:  

Love me some Voltron. Take me right back to being a little kid in the mid 80's
:)

Thanks for helping grow the Lego tag on Steem. That Voltron set is awesome, and it's on my wishlist to get my hands on. I wonder if I can convince my wife that it would be a great Christmas present.....


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I hope you found your foot! This looked like a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing your adventure with us. @webphilbin shared your post on P.Y.P.T.

!SHADE 5

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Sadly i did not find my foot. But is was lots of fun. I'm glad you liked the post and thank you.

@seamusflanagin,

Voltron!! Mega cool points!! To help share this awesome-sauce, I shared your post at the #pypt with @shadowspub... you got a nice reaction... everyone LOVED your build!! I hope you are able to find the Black Lion foot... send out a search mission!! Look forward to seeing another post, about your awesome build talents! !tip

Wes

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

wow... thank you for sharing it!. I hope ill find the black lion foot soon. unfortunately... I lost it at a different house. and not the house i live in.

wow that is super cool :) My sons (age 4 and 2) are finally respecting my lego collection enough that I moved it out of the garage and into the living room and we have been having a ton of fun doing family lego time. I am in the middle of making a really large scale movable red dragon (freestyle, not from a kit - but this might qualify as 25+?). Maybe I will post it when I finish it up. Here is work in progress (head kneck shoulders and front legs - the bits sticking up above the shoulder are where the wings will attach, and they move back and forth as the head moves up and down and the legs move :):
image.png

image.png

That's really cool!. I think its awesome that you used a boat piece for the lower jaw!.

🎁 Hi @seamusflanagin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @wesphilbin!

@wesphilbin wrote lately about: Thoughtful Daily Post - August 7Th 2019 - Never Give Up Feel free to follow @wesphilbin if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)



Hi seamusflanagin the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Haha right on.

Never stop playing and good for you sharing it on the STEEM blockchain!

Thanks to the #pypt group for bringing this post to my attention.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

You did an amazing Job there... i love LEGO when i was a kid i had loads of it and later i played a lot with my Kids... Stay this creative ;)

I have TONSSSSS of lego's. But i think this is the coolest set i have I've ever made.

hehe know it i had about kilos of LEGO and i gave em to my sons, but when i get divorced my ex wife sold all my stuff at a garage trade :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17