Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Lego Worlds - Time To Fly' (Part #452)

in #lego6 years ago

'Lego Worlds - Time To Fly'

crta.png

A Lego airstrip is full of historic planes. I am already a child again and trying to imagine myself high up there in these flying machines that ruled the skies way back when. Lego does this to you. Even as just an observer, one gets sucked in the fantasy and it doesn't let go.

Propellers and double wings...

Wind in the face and pilot's googles...

A roar of an old engine as the plane climbs to the clouds...

Lego worlds can take you a far. Your imagination is endless. Use it!

Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by the ADSactly Society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Great! You do stand out in what you do, @velimir. These pictures are great, the world of the laymen is wonderful, I have not armed any but I admire who makes them and I really enjoy observing them in detail. Those planes are beautiful, the colors look great, I definitely remember the girl games, although the airplanes were made of paper, the imagination flew to the top, that's wonderful.

Wow, another wonderful world of laymen that you present us today, @velimir. I love to let my imagination fly through your photographs, it is really beautiful to relive the best stage of the human being, at least for me it was. These planes are spectacular, the colors are excellent and the work is well done.

All the images you have brought from LEGO are impressive, @velimir! I believe that if there is a toy that not only amuses, but with what you learn is just these. Not only children can enjoy it, but also adults. This collection of antique airplanes is a relic. I already realize your interest in the old, in describing and discovering with your art (photographs) part of the memory. Very good. Hugs

@velimir wow! Nice collection mate. The planes look very cool. I also love lego, i also have watched their movies. My favourite movie is lego: batman! But in here, lego blocks are not available 😅! What's your favourite lego movie mate? You should have paid a lot of money in them... I am really amazed by the vast collection. Wanna see more of your collection. Stay well dear and keep posting more awesome blogs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Motor bikes are the best vehicle to be used for travelling i guess.

Wao Wonderful collection all aero planes looks so beautiful,Really such a impressive photography,Old engines looks so great,I always like your photography,thanks for sharing this,@Velimir,

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 55 SBD worth and should receive 297 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87