Review of Ranchero's

in #letseat6 years ago

There are a couple of Mexican restaurants in Midland, but Rancheros is the one my wife and I keep coming back to.

Although they do not have a liquor license like some of the other places do, the food is consistently better and the service is always great.

My wife and I frequently find ourselves visiting Rancheros on an almost weekly basis. The seating area inside the main building is small, but they have also added an enclosed patio section. Additionally, they have outdoor seating when the weather is nice.

The complimentary chips and house salsa are very good and we occasionally get a bowl of queso to go with them.

My wife and I typically get the chicken or steak fajita burrito shown in the pictures. I have tried their fajitas though as well as many other dishes on the menu and I have been consistently impressed.

Pricing is very reasonable with most bills coming to around $25 combined for my wife and I.


Restaurant NameRanchero's
Address405 E Main St Midland, MI 48640, USA
Location43.6114797, -84.2425799
Type of FoodInternational
OccasionDinner
Time of DayEvening
Price RangeMedium
Rating5

Love food?
Check out the weekly #steemfoodtours Challenge on Steemit by @jeffjagoe



Get Let's Eat from the Play Store

Sort:  

Sounds good and the food looks so good, with me on blood thinners I kinf of like places without a liqour liscence these days LOL

Good point! My father in law is on a blood thinner too. We were at a restaurant once and the waitress knocked a glass off the table and it broke. A tiny shard flew up and cut my father in laws leg. It was just a scratch but because if the blood thinners it looked like his leg had been cut off! Needeless to say the staff was mortified and they got quite a stack of free meal coupons!

Well the free meal coupons are a bonus, but not the bleeding of course, have had similar happen a couple of times, most recently I bit my tongue took literally hours till I got it to stop

Nice looking burrito platter @bozz!
Gotta love the free chips & dip :)

I am a glutton for free chips and salsa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97