Review of my old place

in #letseat6 years ago

My Old Place is London's most authentic chinese restaurant. It was recommended to my wife by a chinese friend and then she forced me to go there again with her. Since then, I make sure that everyone I know becomes a customer for this restaurant.

The restaurant is located near Aldgate East Station, and is also at walking distance from Liverpool Street. The menu is a book, as you can see in the photos and you would wish you could try everything after whatever you've just finished eating.

Best time to visit the restaurant is for Lunch or early evening, because by dinner time, you'll have to wait for 30 minutes to an hour to get a table, and they don't take reservations. Best strategy to taste all the dishes is to go in a big group, order different dishes and share. Portion sizes are big and the taste is AMAZING! I ordered pork dumplings, shredded cuttlefish, braised beef and chillie chicken with cumin today, with egg fried rice, between three people. I am glad I was wearing jeans that's a little loose on the waist, because I needed the extra room today after eating so much food. the bill was 25 per head. in general one can expect to spend between 20 to 35 pp.

This is a brilliant place that will never dissappoint. If you end up waiting for a table, trust me, the wait will be worth it! 5 on 5!


Restaurant Namemy old place
Address88-90 Middlesex Street London, UK
Location51.5169045, -0.07685480000000001
Type of FoodInternational
OccasionDinner
Time of DayEvening
Price RangeMedium
Rating5



Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @newbiegames. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

The food looks really good.

Its just brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89